Progress Cleaning Services (Whiteplume) Limited
Registered name: PROGRESS CLEANING SERVICES (WHITEPLUME) LIMITED
Progress Cleaning Services (Whiteplume) Limited made £204k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2026 (revenue not disclosed).
Progress Cleaning Services (Whiteplume) Limited reported £204k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2026, up 100% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 30 employees. The company is classified under “water collection, treatment and supply” and is based in Southampton; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Southampton, South East
- Age
- 60 yrs · since 1966
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 | 31 Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £151k | £252k | £164k | £102k | £204k |
| Profit (best available) | £151k | £252k | £164k | £102k | £204k |
| Employees (average) | 37 | 37 | 30 | 28 | 30 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £4.1k | £6.8k | £5.5k | £3.6k | £6.8k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Profit growth | — | ▲67% | ▼35% | ▼37.6% | ▲99.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼18.9% | ▼6.7% | ▲7.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £80.4k | £862 | £200k | £249k | £260k |
| Net assets | £617k | £763k | £813k | £803k | £875k |
| Fixed assets | £562k | £813k | £729k | £574k | £767k |
| Current assets | £489k | £509k | £550k | £628k | £691k |
| Debtors | £398k | £456k | £343k | £292k | £430k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £6.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲9%
- Now £875k
- Cash at bank
- ▲5%
- Now £260k
- Headcount
- ▲7%
- Now 30
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲34%
- Now £767k
Group structure
Subsidiaries (1)
- Nationwide Contract Cleaners LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- United Utilities Water LimitedLingley Green Avenue Great · Water collection, treatment and supply
- Revenue
- £2.6bn
- Profit
- £579m
- Staff
- 6,678
- Severn Trent Water LimitedCoventry · Water collection, treatment and supply
- Revenue
- £2.6bn
- Profit
- £444m
- Staff
- —
- Auger Site Investigations LimitedLiverpool · Water collection, treatment and supply
- Revenue
- £24.3m
- Profit
- £4.8m
- Staff
- 226
- Eca Total Services LtdST Helens · Water collection, treatment and supply
- Revenue
- £6m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- 9
- Water Treatment Products LimitedNewport · Water collection, treatment and supply
- Revenue
- £12.4m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 54
- Evolution Water Services Ltd.Buckinghamshire · Water collection, treatment and supply
- Revenue
- £8.8m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026 (profit £204k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.