Calderdale Carpets Limited
Registered name: CALDERDALE CARPETS LIMITED
Part of Calder Group (Dewsbury) Limited groupCalderdale Carpets Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Jun 2025 show net assets of £1.1m and 37 employees.
Calderdale Carpets Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 showed net assets of £1.1m and 37 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs” and is based in Dewsbury; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Dewsbury, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 39 yrs · since 1987
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Calderdale Carpets Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 37
- Net assets
- £1.1m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 30 Jun 2023 | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £2.2m | £2.9m | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £1.6m | £2m | — | — |
| Gross profit | £676k | £844k | — | — |
| Operating profit | £126k | £131k | — | — |
| Profit before tax | £112k | £122k | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £125k | £108k | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | £125k | £108k | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 31 | 35 | 29 | 37 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 5.6% | 3.8% | — | — |
| Gross margin | 30.3% | 29.4% | — | — |
| Revenue per employee | £72.1k | £81.9k | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £4k | £3.1k | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲28.3% | — | — |
| Profit growth | — | ▼13.5% | — | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲12.9% | ▼17.1% | ▲27.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £81.2k | £94.2k | £3.1k | £3.1k |
| Net assets | £728k | £836k | £1m | £1.1m |
| Fixed assets | £347k | £330k | £319k | £204k |
| Current assets | £1.7m | £1.6m | £1.6m | £1.9m |
| Debtors | £447k | £263k | £159k | £306k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲10%
- Now £1.1m
- Cash at bank
- 0%
- Now £3.1k
- Headcount
- ▲28%
- Now 37
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼36%
- Now £204k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Calder Group (Dewsbury) Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Calderdale Carpets Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (5)
- Calder Textiles LimitedRev. £13m · Profit £142k
- Anchor Carpets LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Calder Carpets LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Calder Dyeing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Calder Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Brintons Carpets LimitedKidderminster · Manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs
- Revenue
- £72.4m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- 1,278
- A.w. (Europe) LimitedHalifax · Manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs
- Revenue
- £55.9m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 72
- Ruggable UK Ltd.London · Manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs
- Revenue
- £30.5m
- Profit
- £912k
- Staff
- 41
- M&a Matting UK, LtdManchester · Manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs
- Revenue
- £41.1m
- Profit
- £350k
- Staff
- 268
- Tai Ping Carpets UK LimitedLondon · Manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs
- Revenue
- £3m
- Profit
- £65.9k
- Staff
- 9
- Pyle Finishings LtdSwansea · Manufacture of woven or tufted carpets and rugs
- Revenue
- £118k
- Profit
- £15.7k
- Staff
- 3
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.