Beacon Foods Limited
Registered name: BEACON FOODS LIMITED
Part of Beacon Foods Holdings Limited groupBeacon Foods Limited made £25.6m revenue and £1.7m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Beacon Foods Limited’s revenue grew 18% to £25.6m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £1.7m profit and 180 employees. The company is classified under “other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables” and is based in Brecon; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Brecon, Wales
- Age
- 34 yrs · since 1992
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £18.2m | £21.6m | £25.6m |
| Cost of sales | £9.4m | £11.6m | £13.6m |
| Gross profit | £8.8m | £10m | £12m |
| Operating profit | £1.1m | £1.4m | £2.3m |
| Profit before tax | £965k | £1.3m | £2.2m |
| Profit after tax | £760k | £1m | £1.7m |
| Profit (best available) | £760k | £1m | £1.7m |
| Staff costs | £4.4m | £5.4m | £6.4m |
| Employees (average) | 138 | 162 | 180 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 4.2% | 4.8% | 6.5% |
| Gross margin | 48.2% | 46.3% | 47% |
| Revenue per employee | £132k | £134k | £142k |
| Profit per employee | £5.5k | £6.5k | £9.2k |
| Cash conversion | −127.8% | −161.3% | −103.7% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲18.6% | ▲18.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲37.7% | ▲57.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲17.4% | ▲11.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £365k | £29.4k | £425k |
| Net assets | £7.2m | £8.3m | £9.6m |
| Fixed assets | £8.4m | £9.5m | £9m |
| Current assets | £4.4m | £5.5m | £7.2m |
| Debtors | £3.1m | £4.1m | £4.7m |
| Cash from operations | −£1.4m | −£2.3m | −£2.4m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 6.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 47%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £142k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £9.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −103.7%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 34.9%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 18.5%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲16%
- Now £9.6m
- Cash at bank
- ▲1346%
- Now £425k
- Headcount
- ▲11%
- Now 180
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼5%
- Now £9m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Beacon Foods Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Beacon Foods Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Kursat’s LtdFigures not disclosed
- Smithy Blacks LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Willcompany LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Bombay Halwa LimitedLondon · Other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables
- Revenue
- £26.7m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 207
- Innovate Foods LimitedKirkcaldy · Other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables
- Revenue
- £27.7m
- Profit
- £903k
- Staff
- 106
- Camstar Herbs LimitedEye · Other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables
- Revenue
- £27.8m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- 143
- Barrowcliffe LimitedNottingham · Other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables
- Revenue
- £23.6m
- Profit
- £873k
- Staff
- 213
- Scobie & Junor (Estd 1919) LimitedGlasgow · Other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables
- Revenue
- £22.5m
- Profit
- £31.4k
- Staff
- 103
- Fourayes Farm LimitedKent · Other processing and preserving of fruit and vegetables
- Revenue
- £22.3m
- Profit
- £64.5k
- Staff
- 96
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £1.7m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.