Opus Care Limited
Registered name: OPUS CARE LIMITED
Part of Opus Care Holdings Limited groupOpus Care Limited made £13.8m revenue and £2.2m profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025.
Opus Care Limited’s revenue grew 16% to £13.8m in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with £2.2m profit and 279 employees. The company is classified under “medical nursing home activities” and is based in Ashford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Ashford, South East
- Age
- 28 yrs · since 1998
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Opus Care Holdings Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £6.7m | £8.8m | £11.9m | £13.8m |
| Cost of sales | £5.1m | £6.2m | £7.1m | £8.6m |
| Gross profit | £1.6m | £2.7m | £4.8m | £5.3m |
| Operating profit | £540k | £999k | £2.8m | £3.4m |
| Profit before tax | £378k | £653k | £2.3m | £3m |
| Profit after tax | £308k | £340k | £1.7m | £2.2m |
| Profit (best available) | £308k | £340k | £1.7m | £2.2m |
| Staff costs | £4.6m | £5.7m | £6.9m | £8.3m |
| Employees (average) | 207 | 227 | 248 | 279 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 4.6% | 3.8% | 14.2% | 15.7% |
| Gross margin | 24.1% | 30% | 40.3% | 38.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £32.5k | £39k | £47.9k | £49.5k |
| Profit per employee | £1.5k | £1.5k | £6.8k | £7.8k |
| Cash conversion | 27.8% | 55.7% | 92.3% | 52.9% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲31.7% | ▲34.2% | ▲16.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲10.2% | ▲395.4% | ▲28.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲9.7% | ▲9.3% | ▲12.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £587k | £891k | £1.1m | £1.3m |
| Net assets | £5.6m | £6m | £7.7m | £9.8m |
| Fixed assets | £13.5m | £13.2m | £12.9m | £12.6m |
| Current assets | £2.4m | £3.8m | £5.1m | £7.5m |
| Debtors | £335k | £217k | £862k | £615k |
| Deferred income | £159k | £141k | £594k | £623k |
| Cash from operations | £150k | £557k | £2.6m | £1.8m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 15.7%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 38.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £49.5k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £7.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 52.9%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 91.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 4.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 4.5%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲28%
- Now £9.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▲19%
- Now £1.3m
- Headcount
- ▲13%
- Now 279
- Deferred income
- ▲5%
- Now £623k
- Fixed assets
- ▼3%
- Now £12.6m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Opus Care Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Opus Care Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Opus Care Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Opus Care Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Roche Homecare LimitedLeeds · Medical nursing home activities
- Revenue
- £13.7m
- Profit
- £752k
- Staff
- 462
- Taylor and Taylor Care LimitedOxon · Medical nursing home activities
- Revenue
- £14.4m
- Profit
- £123k
- Staff
- 12
- Ashberry Healthcare LimitedHarpenden · Medical nursing home activities
- Revenue
- £14.5m
- Profit
- £595k
- Staff
- 333
- Thistle Healthcare LimitedGlasgow · Medical nursing home activities
- Revenue
- £15m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 531
- Sentinel Health Care LimitedGodalming · Medical nursing home activities
- Revenue
- £12.6m
- Profit
- £602k
- Staff
- 231
- FCN Group LtdStratford Upon Avon · Medical nursing home activities
- Revenue
- £12.3m
- Profit
- £59.2k
- Staff
- 293
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £2.2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.