Quantum Cabling Services Limited
Registered name: QUANTUM CABLING SERVICES LIMITED
Part of Sudlows Group Limited groupQuantum Cabling Services Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Oct 2025 show net assets of -£1.2m and 16 employees.
Quantum Cabling Services Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 showed net assets of −£1.2m and 16 employees. The company is classified under “other service activities” and is based in Manchester; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Manchester, North West
- Age
- 26 yrs · since 2000
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate parent company in which the financial statements of the company are consolidated is Sudlows”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Quantum Cabling Services Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 16
- Net assets
- −£1.2m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2024 | 31 Oct 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 17 | 15 | 16 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼11.8% | ▲6.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £83k | £20k | £128k |
| Net assets | −£1.1m | −£1.2m | −£1.2m |
| Fixed assets | £0 | £0 | £16k |
| Current assets | £2m | £2m | £2.3m |
| Debtors | £751k | £944k | £965k |
| Deferred income | £94k | £65k | £131k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£1.2m
- Cash at bank
- ▲540%
- Now £128k
- Headcount
- ▲7%
- Now 16
- Deferred income
- ▲102%
- Now £131k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £16k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Sudlows Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Sudlows South Limited75–100%
- Quantum Cabling Services Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Progressive Network Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Edison Group LtdIrvine · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £98m
- Profit
- £76m
- Staff
- 13
- Me Group International PLCEpsom · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £315m
- Profit
- £56.6m
- Staff
- 1,143
- The Collinson Group LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.8bn
- Profit
- £56.5m
- Staff
- 1,978
- First Corporate Shipping LimitedBristol · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £138m
- Profit
- £32.4m
- Staff
- 748
- C&J Clark (No 1) LimitedSomerset · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £872m
- Profit
- £31.3m
- Staff
- 5,797
- Perseus Bidco UK LtdCeredigion · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £97.8m
- Profit
- £31.1m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Feb 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.