Advice on Wealth Ltd
Registered name: ADVICE ON WEALTH LTD
Part of Kyrann Ltd groupAdvice on Wealth Ltd made £838k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2026 (revenue not disclosed).
Advice on Wealth Ltd reported £838k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2026, up 19% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 7 employees. The company is classified under “financial management” and is based in Swindon; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Swindon, South West
- Age
- 21 yrs · since 2005
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 | 30 Apr 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | — | — | — | £702k | £838k |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | £702k | £838k |
| Employees (average) | 5 | 6 | 5 | 5 | 7 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | — | — | — | £140k | £120k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Profit growth | — | — | — | — | ▲19.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲20% | ▼16.7% | 0% | ▲40% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £139k | £40.2k | £115k | £81.2k | £404k |
| Net assets | £503k | £555k | £601k | £1.3m | £2.1m |
| Fixed assets | £544k | £674k | £703k | £761k | £367k |
| Current assets | £211k | £86.9k | £152k | £825k | £2.4m |
| Debtors | £32.1k | £28.7k | £29.5k | £19.4k | £30.1k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £120k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲65%
- Now £2.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▲397%
- Now £404k
- Headcount
- ▲40%
- Now 7
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼52%
- Now £367k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Kyrann Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Kyrann Holdings Ltd75–100%
- Advice on Wealth Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- The Advice Network LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Kelda Finance (NO.1) LimitedLeeds · Financial management
- Revenue
- £1.6bn
- Profit
- £72.6m
- Staff
- 4,481
- Sirius UK1 LimitedLondon · Financial management
- Revenue
- £71.7m
- Profit
- £15.2m
- Staff
- 170
- Forvis Mazars Financial Planning LimitedLondon · Financial management
- Revenue
- £21.6m
- Profit
- £5.6m
- Staff
- 114
- Ambrosia Capital LtdLondon · Financial management
- Revenue
- £6.3m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- —
- Forisgfs UK LimitedLondon · Financial management
- Revenue
- £18.6m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 109
- Centrus Corporate Finance LimitedLondon · Financial management
- Revenue
- £20.6m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- 76
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2026 (profit £838k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.