Baltic Training Services Limited
Registered name: BALTIC TRAINING SERVICES LIMITED
Baltic Training Services Limited made £727k profit in the year to 31 Jul 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Baltic Training Services Limited reported £727k profit in the year to 31 Jul 2025, up 60% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 196 employees. The company is classified under “technical and vocational secondary education” and is based in Darlington; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Darlington, North East
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jul 2022 | 31 Jul 2023 | 31 Jul 2024 | 31 Jul 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £4.8m | £6.1m | £5.8m | £5.9m |
| Profit after tax | £1.1m | £123k | £453k | £727k |
| Profit (best available) | £1.1m | £123k | £453k | £727k |
| Staff costs | £8.6m | £10.6m | £9.7m | £9.7m |
| Employees (average) | 246 | 273 | 219 | 196 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £4.5k | £449 | £2.1k | £3.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | ▼88.9% | ▲269.6% | ▲60.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲11% | ▼19.8% | ▼10.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £616k | £704k | £1.5m | £1.4m |
| Net assets | £1.7m | £1.9m | £2.3m | £2.3m |
| Fixed assets | £1.5m | £1.5m | £1.4m | £1.3m |
| Current assets | £3.1m | £3.2m | £3.6m | £3.6m |
| Debtors | £76.1k | £211k | £30.1k | £56.3k |
| Deferred income | £400k | £403k | £394k | £384k |
| Cash from operations | −£935k | −£520k | −£1m | −£904k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £3.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼3%
- Now £2.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼7%
- Now £1.4m
- Headcount
- ▼11%
- Now 196
- Deferred income
- ▼2%
- Now £384k
- Fixed assets
- ▼2%
- Now £1.3m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (1)
- Raw Digital Training LtdActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Arden University LimitedCoventry · Technical and vocational secondary education
- Revenue
- £241m
- Profit
- £64.7m
- Staff
- 1,312
- Cecos Computing International LimitedLondon · Technical and vocational secondary education
- Revenue
- £32.2m
- Profit
- £5.7m
- Staff
- 195
- The Opportunity Provider LtdShoreham-by-Sea · Technical and vocational secondary education
- Revenue
- £26.5m
- Profit
- £4.4m
- Staff
- 369
- Straumann LimitedLondon · Technical and vocational secondary education
- Revenue
- £56.8m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 137
- Juniper Training LimitedWolverhampton · Technical and vocational secondary education
- Revenue
- £14m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 222
- Ilx Group PLCLondon · Technical and vocational secondary education
- Revenue
- £18.5m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2025 (profit £727k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.