MPH Merchant (Southern) Limited
Registered name: MPH MERCHANT (SOUTHERN) LIMITED
Part of MPH Merchant Limited groupMPH Merchant (Southern) Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Aug 2025 show net assets of £1 and 1 employee.
MPH Merchant (Southern) Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 showed net assets of £1 and 1 employee. The company is classified under “wholesale of hardware, plumbing and heating equipment and supplies” and is based in Bristol; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bristol
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
MPH Merchant (Southern) Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 1
- Net assets
- £1
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Net assets | £1 | £1 | £1 | £1 |
| Debtors | £1 | £1 | £1 | £1 |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £1
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 1
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- MPH Merchant Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- MPH Merchant (Southern) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (10)
- MPH Merchant (Home Counties) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (London) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (North East) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (North West) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (South Coast) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (South East) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (South West) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (Wessex) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MPH Merchant (West Midlands) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- UK Plumbing LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Feb 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.