Seddon Group Limited
Registered name: SEDDON GROUP LIMITED
Seddon Group Limited made £140m revenue and £3.7m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Seddon Group Limited’s revenue fell 3% to £140m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £3.7m profit and 452 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Bolton; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bolton, North West
- Age
- 13 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £161m | £144m | £140m |
| Cost of sales | −£148m | −£130m | −£125m |
| Gross profit | £12.3m | £14.4m | £15.2m |
| Operating profit | £3m | £3.9m | £3.3m |
| Profit before tax | £4.6m | £6.1m | £5.1m |
| Profit after tax | £3.5m | £4.5m | £3.7m |
| Profit (best available) | £3.5m | £4.5m | £3.7m |
| Employees (average) | 487 | 491 | 452 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 2.2% | 3.1% | 2.6% |
| Gross margin | 7.6% | 10% | 10.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £330k | £294k | £310k |
| Profit per employee | £7.3k | £9.2k | £8.1k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼10.1% | ▼2.8% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲27.6% | ▼18.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲0.8% | ▼7.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 10.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £310k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £8.1k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼8%
- Now 452
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (18)
- Seddon Construction LimitedRev. £137m · Profit £2.2m
- Seddon RDP LimitedRev. £1.1m · Profit £152k
- Seddon Developments LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £567k
- Circle Liverpool LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Building LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Energy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Energy Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Estates LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Green Energy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Maintenance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Painting LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Renewables LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Securities LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddon Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Seddons Construction LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tranent Propco SL LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £3.7m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.