Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 08810065 · Incorporated 11 Dec 2013

London Architectural Glass Ltd

Registered name: LONDON ARCHITECTURAL GLASS LTD

Part of Duke Capital Limited group

London Architectural Glass Ltd made a £876k loss in the year to 30 Nov 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

London Architectural Glass Ltd reported a loss of £876k in the year to 30 Nov 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 21 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of flat glass” and is based in Hayes; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection C · ManufacturingSIC 23110Manufacture of flat glass
Status
Active
Location
Hayes, London
Age
12 yrs · since 2013
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent undertaking is United Glass Group Ltd. The registered office of United Glass Group Ltd is Beecham Close, Aldridge, Walsall, WS9 8UZ.”

Latest accounts · year to 30 Nov 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£876k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
21
Change ▼4.5%
Profit / employee
−£41.7k
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Nov 202230 Nov 202330 Nov 202430 Nov 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyFull P&Lread from filing textFull P&Lread from filing textProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)—£7.6m£3.2m—
Cost of sales—£4.3m£2.4m—
Gross profit—£3.3m£813k—
Operating profit—£1.9m−£474k—
Profit before tax—£1.4m−£728k—
Profit after tax£1.6m£1.4m−£750k−£876k
Profit (best available)£1.6m£1.4m−£750k−£876k
Employees (average)31282221
Ratios
Profit margin—18.6%−23.2%—
Gross margin—43.6%25.1%—
Revenue per employee—£270k£147k—
Profit per employee£52.4k£50.3k−£34.1k−£41.7k
Growth (year on year)
Revenue growth——▼57.2%—
Profit growth—▼13.3%▼153.3%—
Headcount growth—▼9.7%▼21.4%▼4.5%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1m£1m£168k£87.7k
Net assets£6.1m£6.2m£24.7k−£852k
Fixed assets£268k£318k£248k£237k
Current assets£7.2m£6.9m£687k£1m
Debtors£675k£324k£327k£346k
Deferred income£192k£89.4k——
SourceAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024Accounts · bulk data Aug 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
−£41.7k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼3549%
Now −£852k
Cash at bank
▼48%
Now £87.7k
Headcount
▼5%
Now 21
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▼4%
Now £237k
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Duke Capital Limitedultimate parent50–75%
  2. United Glass Group Ltd75–100%
  3. London Architectural Glass Ltdthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (4)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Nov 2025 (profit −£876k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.