Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 11490955 · Incorporated 30 Jul 2018

Keates Adventures Ltd

Registered name: KEATES ADVENTURES LTD

Keates Adventures Ltd made £3.1k profit in the year to 31 Jul 2026 (revenue not disclosed).

Keates Adventures Ltd reported £3.1k profit in the year to 31 Jul 2026; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 1 employee. The company is classified under “repair and maintenance of ships and boats” and is based in Weymouth; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
Weymouth, South West
Age
8 yrs · since 2018
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 31 Jul 2026

Key figures

IndependentSmall team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£3.1k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
1
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£3.1k
 
Profitable streak
1yr
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Jul 202331 Jul 202431 Jul 202531 Jul 2026
DisclosureNo P&LProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Gross profit—£20.4k£26.1k£26.6k
Operating profit——−£304£3.2k
Profit before tax—£1.3k−£304£3.1k
Profit (best available)—£1.3k−£304£3.1k
Employees (average)1011
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee——−£304£3.1k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth——▼123.2%—
Headcount growth—▼100%—0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£4.4k£7k——
Net assets£1.9k£3.3k——
Fixed assets£6.3k£4.7k£3.6k£11.3k
Current assets£5.5k£8k£9k£7.5k
Debtors£175£175£2.1k£717
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024Abridged Unaudited Financial Statements · bulk data Nov 2025Abridged Unaudited Financial Statements · bulk data Sep 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£3.1k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now —
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
0%
Now 1
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▲211%
Now £11.3k
Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from Abridged Unaudited Financial Statements for the year to 31 Jul 2026 (profit £3.1k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.