The Deck 747 Ltd
Registered name: THE DECK 747 LTD
The Deck 747 Ltd made £88.3k profit in the year to 31 May 2026 (revenue not disclosed).
The Deck 747 Ltd reported £88.3k profit in the year to 31 May 2026, up 25% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions” and is based in Manchester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Manchester, North West
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2022
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2023 | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2025 | 31 May 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | — | — | £70.9k | £88.3k |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | £70.9k | £88.3k |
| Employees (average) | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | — | — | ▲24.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼100% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £16.9k | £32.6k | £29.7k | £36.9k |
| Net assets | £17.5k | £91.6k | £69.8k | £80.1k |
| Fixed assets | £71.2k | £104k | £91.2k | £92.7k |
| Current assets | £22.6k | £34.1k | £36.4k | £43.7k |
| Debtors | £5.7k | £0 | £5.5k | £5.7k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Feb 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲15%
- Now £80.1k
- Cash at bank
- ▲24%
- Now £36.9k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲2%
- Now £92.7k
Group structure
Minority corporate shareholders
- Doors2manual Ltd 25–50%
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- The Continuum Group LimitedYork · Operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions
- Revenue
- £23.4m
- Profit
- £503k
- Staff
- 199
- Bamburgh Castle Viewing LimitedLeeds · Operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions
- Revenue
- £5.4m
- Profit
- £502k
- Staff
- 93
- Carthusia LimitedLondon · Operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions
- Revenue
- £927k
- Profit
- £361k
- Staff
- —
- Fulham Palace Enterprises Community Interest CompanyLondon · Operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions
- Revenue
- £491k
- Profit
- £357k
- Staff
- —
- Hopetoun House LimitedWest Lothian · Operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions
- Revenue
- £839k
- Profit
- £321k
- Staff
- —
- Essex Waterways LimitedChelmsford · Operation of historical sites and buildings and similar visitor attractions
- Revenue
- £926k
- Profit
- £303k
- Staff
- 26
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2026 (profit £88.3k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.