Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 14319950 · Incorporated 26 Aug 2022

Foras (Sparkle Street) Limited

Registered name: FORAS (SPARKLE STREET) LIMITED

Part of JRL Group Holdings Limited group

Foras (Sparkle Street) Limited made a £54.8k loss in the year to 30 Apr 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Foras (Sparkle Street) Limited reported a loss of £54.8k in the year to 30 Apr 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 3 employees. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in Borehamwood; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection F · ConstructionSIC 41100Development of building projects
Status
Active
Location
Borehamwood, East of England
Age
4 yrs · since 2022
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “JRL Group Holdings Limited”

Latest accounts · year to 30 Apr 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£54.8k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
3
Change —
Profit / employee
−£18.3k
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

2 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202330 Apr 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)——
Profit after tax−£40.8k−£54.8k
Profit (best available)−£40.8k−£54.8k
Employees (average)33
Ratios
Profit margin——
Profit per employee−£13.6k−£18.3k
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Net assets−£39.8k−£94.7k
Current assets£2.2m£4m
Debtors£24.4k£44.7k
Deferred income£4k£454k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
−£18.3k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now −£94.7k
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
—
Now 3
Deferred income
—
Now £454k
Fixed assets
—
Now —

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. JRL Group Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. JRL Construction Management Limited75–100%
  3. Foras (Sparkle Street) Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (7)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 (profit −£54.8k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.