Acca Foods Limited
Registered name: ACCA FOODS LIMITED
Part of Acca Group Limited groupAcca Foods Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2024 show net assets of -£59.4k and 25 employees.
Acca Foods Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2024 showed net assets of −£59.4k and 25 employees. The company is classified under “unlicensed restaurants and cafes” and is based in Hitchin; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Hitchin, East of England
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Acca Foods Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 25
- Net assets
- −£59.4k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | — | 25 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £0 | £74.6k |
| Net assets | £100 | −£59.4k |
| Fixed assets | £0 | £553k |
| Current assets | £100 | £167k |
| Debtors | £100 | £92.5k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼59495%
- Now −£59.4k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £74.6k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 25
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £553k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Acca Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Acca Foods Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (9)
- Acca LimitedRev. £14.1m · Profit £526k
- Acca Chicken LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Acca FG LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Acca House LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Acca Land LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Acca Office LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Aprex Foods LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hawkins Development Projects LtdFigures not disclosed
- Viva Property Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- I & a Restaurants LtdLeamington Spa · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £75.7m
- Profit
- £11.3m
- Staff
- 979
- Intracave LimitedSheffield · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £80.1m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- 1,405
- H & S Restaurants LtdPreston · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £84m
- Profit
- £4.5m
- Staff
- 1,644
- Edge Restaurants (NW) LimitedManchester · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £84.1m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 2,069
- Jra Family Restaurants LimitedYork · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £47.1m
- Profit
- £3m
- Staff
- 1,126
- McLean Restaurants LimitedWarwickshire · Unlicensed restaurants and cafes
- Revenue
- £121m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 2,734
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.