CHC Group Limited
Registered name: CHC GROUP LIMITED
CHC Group Limited made £29.2m revenue and £974k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2025.
CHC Group Limited’s revenue grew 12% to £29.2m in the year to 30 Apr 2025, with £974k profit and 186 employees. The company is classified under “steam and air conditioning supply” and is based in Co.armagh; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Co.armagh, Northern Ireland
- Age
- 57 yrs · since 1969
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £26.1m | £29.2m |
| Cost of sales | £21m | £23.1m |
| Gross profit | £5.2m | £6.1m |
| Operating profit | £1.5m | £1.1m |
| Profit before tax | £1.3m | £1.2m |
| Profit after tax | £42k | £974k |
| Profit (best available) | £42k | £974k |
| Staff costs | £5.8m | £7.8m |
| Employees (average) | 147 | 186 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 0.2% | 3.3% |
| Gross margin | 19.8% | 21.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £178k | £157k |
| Profit per employee | £286 | £5.2k |
| Cash conversion | 126.2% | 124.7% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲11.7% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲2220% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲26.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £2.5m | £2.6m |
| Net assets | £3m | £3.7m |
| Fixed assets | £2.4m | £2.6m |
| Current assets | £10.7m | £15.3m |
| Debtors | £6m | £9.3m |
| Deferred income | £2.2m | £3.2m |
| Cash from operations | £1.9m | £1.4m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 3.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 21.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £157k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £5.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 124.7%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 9.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 10.8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 31.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲24%
- Now £3.7m
- Cash at bank
- ▲5%
- Now £2.6m
- Headcount
- ▲27%
- Now 186
- Deferred income
- ▲42%
- Now £3.2m
- Fixed assets
- ▲12%
- Now £2.6m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (2)
- C.H.C. Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CHC Facilities Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Excool LimitedDroitwich · Steam and air conditioning supply
- Revenue
- £37.5m
- Profit
- £1.9m
- Staff
- 176
- Stulz U.K. LimitedChessington · Steam and air conditioning supply
- Revenue
- £13.6m
- Profit
- £45.8k
- Staff
- 49
- Condition Environment Services LimitedLondon · Steam and air conditioning supply
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £263k
- Staff
- 36
- Logicool Air Conditioning & Heat Pumps LimitedGallows Hill · Steam and air conditioning supply
- Revenue
- £11.4m
- Profit
- £321k
- Staff
- 20
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 (profit £974k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.