Drum Capital Projects (Port Hamilton) Ltd
Registered name: DRUM CAPITAL PROJECTS (PORT HAMILTON) LTD
Part of Drum Development Group Limited groupDrum Capital Projects (Port Hamilton) Ltd made £22.3m revenue and a £1m loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Drum Capital Projects (Port Hamilton) Ltd’s revenue was £22.3m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with a loss of £1m and 2 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Aberdeen; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Aberdeen, Scotland
- Age
- 1 yr · since 2024
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Drum Development Group Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 9 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £22.3m |
| Cost of sales | — | £22.3m |
| Gross profit | — | −£34.9k |
| Operating profit | — | −£1.2m |
| Profit before tax | — | −£1m |
| Profit after tax | — | −£1m |
| Profit (best available) | — | −£1m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | −4.5% |
| Gross margin | — | −0.2% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £11.1m |
| Profit per employee | — | −£506k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | — | £13.7m |
| Net assets | £1 | −£1m |
| Current assets | — | £17.7m |
| Debtors | — | £4m |
| Deferred income | — | £1.7m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −4.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- −0.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £11.1m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£506k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 7.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 17.9%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼101278700%
- Now −£1m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £13.7m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £1.7m
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Drum Development Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Drum Capital Projects (Port Hamilton) Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (7)
- Camvo 123 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Drum (G3 Square) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Drum (Leeds) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Drum (Manchester) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Drum Caledonia LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Drum Candleriggs LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Drum Capital Projects LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- M F Logistics (UK) LimitedLeigh · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.2m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 70
- De Groot Fresh Produce UK LimitedEastleigh · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.4m
- Profit
- £541k
- Staff
- 9
- Heritage Great Britain PLCLiverpool · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.4m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 368
- Engineered Reinforcing Steel Industries UK LimitedLoughborough · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.1m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- 32
- S O L Services LimitedMilton Keynes · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.4m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 84
- Rhino Interiors Group LimitedLongborough · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22m
- Profit
- £787k
- Staff
- 44
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.