Waste Recycling Group (UK) Limited
Registered name: WASTE RECYCLING GROUP (UK) LIMITED
Part of Fomento De Construcciones Y Contratas, S.A. groupWaste Recycling Group (UK) Limited made a £3.4m loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Waste Recycling Group (UK) Limited reported a loss of £3.4m in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste” and is based in Doncaster; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Doncaster, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 35 yrs · since 1990
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Operating profit | −£511k | −£4.1m |
| Profit before tax | −£511k | −£4.1m |
| Profit after tax | −£383k | −£3.4m |
| Profit (best available) | −£383k | −£3.4m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | −£670k | −£4.1m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£4.1m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fomento De Construcciones Y Contratas, S.A. (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- FCC Environment (UK) Limited75–100%
- WRG Acquisitions 2 Limited75–100%
- Waste Recycling Group (UK) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (3)
- FCC Waste Services (UK) LimitedRev. £163m · Profit −£5m
- WRG (Midlands) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- WRG (Northern) LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- WRG Environmental LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Lakeside Energy From Waste LimitedWallingford · Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £70m
- Profit
- £29.6m
- Staff
- 47
- FCC Recycling (UK) LimitedDoncaster · Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £166m
- Profit
- £16.9m
- Staff
- 1,352
- Glass Recycling (UK) LimitedBarnsley · Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £32.8m
- Profit
- £9.9m
- Staff
- 46
- Lincwaste LimitedDoncaster · Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £4.6m
- Profit
- £4.6m
- Staff
- 23
- MVNC LtdCardiff · Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £10.1m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- 48
- Eis Waste Services LimitedAberdeen · Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £17.1m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- 112
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£3.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.