Knight Group Limited
Registered name: KNIGHT GROUP LIMITED
Knight Group Limited made £23.2m revenue and £1m profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Knight Group Limited’s revenue grew 11% to £23.2m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £1m profit and 90 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Potters Bar; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Potters Bar, East of England
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £20.8m | £23.2m |
| Cost of sales | — | £15m | £16.3m |
| Gross profit | — | £5.8m | £6.8m |
| Operating profit | — | £1.9m | £1.6m |
| Profit before tax | — | £1.8m | £1.5m |
| Profit after tax | £2.1m | £1.4m | £1m |
| Profit (best available) | £2.1m | £1.4m | £1m |
| Employees (average) | 76 | 79 | 90 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 6.6% | 4.3% |
| Gross margin | — | 27.9% | 29.4% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £264k | £257k |
| Profit per employee | £27k | £17.3k | £11.1k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲11.2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼33.6% | ▼26.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲4% | ▲13.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £0 | £175 | — |
| Net assets | £2.3m | £2.3m | — |
| Fixed assets | £9.6m | £9.6m | — |
| Current assets | £0 | £20.2k | — |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | — |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 4.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 29.4%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £257k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £11.1k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲14%
- Now 90
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (5)
- Knight Strip Metals LimitedRev. £14.6m · Profit £885k
- Isca Foil LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Knight Precision Wire LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Omega Wire LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sterling Springs LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.