Fox Morris Group Ltd
Registered name: FOX MORRIS GROUP LTD
Part of Fox Morris Group Holdings Ltd groupFox Morris Group Ltd made £9.6m revenue and £747k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2024. read from filing text
Fox Morris Group Ltd’s revenue grew 34% to £9.6m in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with £747k profit and 16 employees. The company is classified under “other activities of employment placement agencies” and is based in Preston; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Preston, North West
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Nov 2022 | 30 Nov 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £7.2m | £9.6m |
| Cost of sales | — | £5.5m | £7.4m |
| Gross profit | — | £1.7m | £2.1m |
| Operating profit | — | £1m | £976k |
| Profit before tax | — | £1m | £1m |
| Profit after tax | — | £807k | £747k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £807k | £747k |
| Employees (average) | 5 | 11 | 16 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 11.3% | 7.8% |
| Gross margin | — | 23.4% | 22.3% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £651k | £599k |
| Profit per employee | — | £73.4k | £46.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲33.8% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼7.4% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲120% | ▲45.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £317k | £828k | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £213k | £1m | £1.3m |
| Fixed assets | £58k | £106k | £368k |
| Current assets | £317k | £1.3m | £1.8m |
| Debtors | £0 | £109k | £21.6k |
| Deferred income | £0 | £1k | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 7.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 22.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £599k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £46.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 3.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲33%
- Now £1.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▲32%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- ▲45%
- Now 16
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲246%
- Now £368k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fox Morris Group Holdings Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Fox Morris Group Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Fox Morris Group Luxe LtdFigures not disclosed
- Fox Morris Group Properties LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rutledge Recruitment LimitedColeraine · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £9.4m
- Profit
- £568k
- Staff
- 399
- Apprentify LimitedWilmslow · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £9.3m
- Profit
- £802k
- Staff
- 117
- Interocean Personnel Services (UK) LimitedStockton on Tees · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £10m
- Profit
- £127k
- Staff
- 39
- Ridgeway Partners LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £10.7m
- Profit
- £821k
- Staff
- 37
- Grafters Group LimitedBath · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £10.7m
- Profit
- £377k
- Staff
- 550
- So Code LtdMilton Road · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £8.5m
- Profit
- £819k
- Staff
- 37
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit £747k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.