Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 00195492 · Incorporated 2 Feb 1924

Knole Park Golf Club Limited

Registered name: KNOLE PARK GOLF CLUB LIMITED

Knole Park Golf Club Limited made £195k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Knole Park Golf Club Limited reported £195k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025, up 4% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 21 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other membership organizations” and is based in Sevenoaks; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection S · Other service activitiesSIC 94990Activities of other membership organizations n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Sevenoaks, South East
Age
102 yrs · since 1924
Type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)

Non-profit. It is limited by guarantee (typically an association, club or management company), so it isn't run for profit. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Dec 2025

Key figures

Independent
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£195k
Growth ▲4.4%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
21
Change ▼4.5%
Profit / employee
£9.3k
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202231 Dec 202331 Dec 202431 Dec 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax£217k£8.8k£187k£195k
Profit (best available)£217k£8.8k£187k£195k
Employees (average)21222221
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee£10.4k£401£8.5k£9.3k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▼95.9%▲2017%▲4.4%
Headcount growth—▲4.8%0%▼4.5%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1.2m£1.2m£905k£966k
Net assets£1.6m£1.7m£1.8m£2m
Fixed assets£1.7m£1.8m£1.9m£1.9m
Current assets£1.3m£1.4m£1.4m£1.6m
Debtors£106k£122k£93.2k£86.4k
Deferred income£914k£1.1m£1.1m£1.2m
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£9.3k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲11%
Now £2m
Cash at bank
▲7%
Now £966k
Headcount
▼5%
Now 21
Deferred income
▲8%
Now £1.2m
Fixed assets
▲1%
Now £1.9m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £195k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.