Lymington Marina Limited
Registered name: LYMINGTON MARINA LIMITED
Part of Berthon Boat Company Limited groupLymington Marina Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Sep 2024 show net assets of £17.3m and 2 employees.
Lymington Marina Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024 showed net assets of £17.3m and 2 employees. The company is classified under “other amusement and recreation activities” and is based in Hampshire; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Hampshire, South East
- Age
- 61 yrs · since 1965
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate and ultimate parent undertaking is Berthon Boat Company Limited, a company registered in England and Wales. The registered office is The Shipyard, Bath Road, Lymington, Hampshire, SO41 3”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Lymington Marina Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 2
- Net assets
- £17.3m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £113k | £383k |
| Net assets | £16.5m | £17.3m |
| Fixed assets | £18.5m | £18.5m |
| Current assets | £5.8m | £4.6m |
| Debtors | £96.4k | £110k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲5%
- Now £17.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▲239%
- Now £383k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼0%
- Now £18.5m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Berthon Boat Company Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Lymington Marina Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (4)
- Berthon Rib Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- BHG Marine LimitedFigures not disclosed
- BHG Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Marine IP LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- Berthon International LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- S.J.M. LimitedStockport · Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £487m
- Profit
- £12.2m
- Staff
- 88
- Fraser Capital Management LimitedLiverpool · Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £81.1m
- Profit
- £11.8m
- Staff
- 797
- Reader Offers LimitedColchester · Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £66m
- Profit
- £9.2m
- Staff
- 148
- Aquavista Watersides LtdNottinghamshire · Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £23.2m
- Profit
- £7m
- Staff
- 183
- Genba Digital LimitedLondon · Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12m
- Profit
- £6m
- Staff
- 19
- Howletts and Port Lympne Estates LimitedLympne · Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £21.2m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- 357
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.