RB Medical Engineering Limited
Registered name: RB MEDICAL ENGINEERING LIMITED
Part of Andrew Industries Limited groupRB Medical Engineering Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £2m and 29 employees.
RB Medical Engineering Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £2m and 29 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other fabricated metal products” and is based in Ross on Wye; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Ross on Wye, West Midlands
- Age
- 37 yrs · since 1989
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “As of 16 May 202”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
RB Medical Engineering Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 29
- Net assets
- £2m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 29 | 31 | 29 | 29 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲6.9% | ▼6.5% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £15k | £18.2k | £45.8k | £12.7k |
| Net assets | £1.5m | £1.7m | £1.8m | £2m |
| Fixed assets | £224k | £267k | £184k | £244k |
| Current assets | £1.8m | £2.1m | £2.3m | £2.6m |
| Debtors | £415k | £740k | £586k | £741k |
| Deferred income | £47.5k | £114k | £97.9k | £133k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲9%
- Now £2m
- Cash at bank
- ▼72%
- Now £12.7k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 29
- Deferred income
- ▲35%
- Now £133k
- Fixed assets
- ▲32%
- Now £244k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Andrew Industries Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- RB Medical Engineering Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- BMP Europe LimitedRev. £22.4m · Profit £412k
- Andrew Textile Industries LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Severnside Fabrics LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Stovax Gazco LtdExeter · Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £36m
- Profit
- £18m
- Staff
- 230
- Smith Brothers (Leicester) LimitedLeicester · Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £237m
- Profit
- £16.8m
- Staff
- 668
- Thorlabs LimitedEly · Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £85.6m
- Profit
- £10.2m
- Staff
- 345
- Mitek Industries LimitedWorcester · Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £73.3m
- Profit
- £9.3m
- Staff
- 227
- Uni-Trunk LimitedLisburn · Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £46.4m
- Profit
- £8.2m
- Staff
- 159
- MB Aerospace LimitedGlasgow · Manufacture of other fabricated metal products n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £28.9m
- Profit
- £8m
- Staff
- 120
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.