CLS Holdings PLC
Registered name: CLS HOLDINGS PLC
CLS Holdings PLC made £140m revenue and a £50.3m loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
CLS Holdings PLC’s revenue fell 8% to £140m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with a loss of £50.3m and 113 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 34 yrs · since 1992
- Type
- Public Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £152m | £140m |
| Operating profit | −£52.5m | −£24.1m |
| Profit before tax | −£97.4m | −£61.9m |
| Profit after tax | −£93.6m | −£50.3m |
| Profit (best available) | −£93.6m | −£50.3m |
| Employees (average) | 123 | 113 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | −61.6% | −36% |
| Revenue per employee | £1.2m | £1.2m |
| Profit per employee | −£761k | −£445k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼8.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data May 2026 | Accounts · bulk data May 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −36%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £1.2m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£445k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼8%
- Now 113
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (31)
- CLS UK Property Finance LimitedRev. £27.5m · Profit −£9.1m
- CLS UK Property Finance 2 LimitedRev. £8.9m · Profit £2.4m
- Base Offices LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cassini Pascal LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Centenary Court LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Central London Securities LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Citadel Holdings PLCFigures not disclosed
- CLS Aberdeen LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS Capital Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS Germany LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS Holdings UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS One LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS Residential Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS South London LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS Spring Gardens LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS UK Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLS UK Property Finance 3 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CLSH Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Coventry House LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Dukes Road LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Instant Office LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Larkhall Lane LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Maidenhead Cloud Gate LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nyk Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rayman Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sentinel House LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Southern House LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Three Albert Embankment LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Vauxhall Square (Student) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Vauxhall Square LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Vauxhall Square One LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£50.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.