Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 04097204 · Incorporated 26 Oct 2000

Firebrand Training Limited

Registered name: FIREBRAND TRAINING LIMITED

Part of Bright Acquisitions Limited group

Firebrand Training Limited made £966k profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Firebrand Training Limited reported £966k profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025, up 123% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 96 employees. The company is classified under “other education” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection P · EducationSIC 85590Other education n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
London, London
Age
26 yrs · since 2000
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The results of Firebrand Training Limited are consolidated into the accounts of Bright Topco Limited. The accounts of Bright Topco Limited are available at their registered address, BPP House, Aldine ”

Latest accounts · year to 31 Aug 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£966k
Growth ▲123.4%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
96
Change ▼42.5%
Profit / employee
£10.1k
 
Profitable streak
3yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202231 Aug 202331 Aug 202431 Aug 2025
DisclosureProfit & lossread from filing textProfit & lossread from filing textProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£20.3m£16.2m——
Cost of sales£7.2m£6.3m£7.4m£8.8m
Gross profit£13m£10m——
Operating profit−£269k£1.1m——
Profit before tax−£314k£1.1m£571k£1.3m
Profit after tax−£294k£860k£433k£966k
Profit (best available)−£294k£860k£433k£966k
Staff costs£9.1m£6.9m£10.9m£6m
Employees (average)17921216796
Ratios
Profit margin−1.5%5.3%——
Gross margin64.3%61.4%——
Revenue per employee£113k£76.6k——
Profit per employee−£1.6k£4.1k£2.6k£10.1k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth———▲123.4%
Headcount growth———▼42.5%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£610k£1.6m£667k£2.8m
Net assets£651k£1.5m£1.9m£2.9m
Fixed assets£306k£361k£464k£684k
Current assets£7.6m£8.9m£6.2m£8.8m
Debtors£3.5m£3.3m£2.9m£3m
Deferred income£4.6m£5.4m£3.4m£3.7m
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data May 2024FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025FullAccounts · bulk data May 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£10.1k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲50%
Now £2.9m
Cash at bank
▲313%
Now £2.8m
Headcount
▼43%
Now 96
Deferred income
▲11%
Now £3.7m
Fixed assets
▲47%
Now £684k

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Bright Acquisitions Limited (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
  2. Bpph1 Limited75–100%
  3. Bpph2 Limited75–100%
  4. BPP Holdings Limited75–100%
  5. Verano Acquisitions Limited75–100%
  6. Softech UK Holdings Limited75–100%
  7. Firebrand Training Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit £966k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.