Tiddlywinks Day Nursery Ltd
Registered name: TIDDLYWINKS DAY NURSERY LTD
Part of Diab Group Ltd groupTiddlywinks Day Nursery Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £4m and 138 employees.
Tiddlywinks Day Nursery Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £4m and 138 employees. The company is classified under “pre-primary education” and is based in Bury; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bury, North West
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2005
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “DIAB Group Limited is the ultimate parent company, and is the only company for which consolidated accounts including Tiddlywinks Day Nursery Limited are prepared. The consolidated accounts of DIAB Gro”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Tiddlywinks Day Nursery Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 138
- Net assets
- £4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 140 | 137 | 139 | 138 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼2.1% | ▲1.5% | ▼0.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £458k | £230k | £102k | £86.3k |
| Net assets | £1.9m | £2.1m | £2.7m | £4m |
| Fixed assets | £998k | £871k | £773k | £676k |
| Current assets | £2.6m | £2.7m | £3.6m | £6.2m |
| Debtors | £61.8k | £77.4k | £51.3k | £37.1k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲50%
- Now £4m
- Cash at bank
- ▼16%
- Now £86.3k
- Headcount
- ▼1%
- Now 138
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼12%
- Now £676k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Diab Group Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Diab MGT Ltd75–100%
- Tiddlywinks Day Nursery Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Cottontails Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Busy Bees Nurseries LimitedBurntwood · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £378m
- Profit
- £70.4m
- Staff
- 6,059
- Twinkl LtdSheffield · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £97.6m
- Profit
- £19.8m
- Staff
- —
- Busy Bees Day Nurseries (Trading) LimitedBurntwood · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £48.3m
- Profit
- £10.2m
- Staff
- 760
- Acs International Schools LimitedCobham Surrey · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £75.6m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- 798
- Busy Bees Nurseries (Scotland) LimitedPre-primary education
- Revenue
- £21.1m
- Profit
- £3m
- Staff
- 382
- Snapdragons Nurseries LimitedMelksham · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £15.9m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- 429
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.