Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 05739853 · Incorporated 13 Mar 2006

Charles F Stead (Holdings) Limited

Registered name: CHARLES F STEAD (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

Charles F Stead (Holdings) Limited made £300k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Charles F Stead (Holdings) Limited reported £300k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 66 employees. The company is classified under “dormant company” and is based in West Yorkshire; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
West Yorkshire, Yorkshire and The Humber
Age
20 yrs · since 2006
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Dec 2025

Key figures

Independent
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£300k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
66
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£4.5k
 
Profitable streak
1yr
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

2 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202431 Dec 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)——
Profit after tax−£359k£300k
Profit (best available)−£359k£300k
Employees (average)6666
Ratios
Profit margin——
Profit per employee−£5.4k£4.5k
Growth (year on year)
Headcount growth—0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Net assets£1.6m£1.6m
Fixed assets£1.6m£1.6m
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£4.5k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
0%
Now £1.6m
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
0%
Now 66
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
0%
Now £1.6m
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (2)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £300k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.