Rightship UK Limited
Registered name: RIGHTSHIP UK LIMITED
Rightship UK Limited made £378k profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Rightship UK Limited reported £378k profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025, up 91087% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 36 employees. The company is classified under “service activities incidental to water transportation” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 19 yrs · since 2007
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Rightship Group Pte Limited”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2023 | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | — | £415 | £378k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £415 | £378k |
| Employees (average) | 35 | 38 | 36 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | — | £11 | £10.5k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲91087% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲8.6% | ▼5.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £193k | £151k | £59k |
| Net assets | £220k | £220k | £599k |
| Fixed assets | £124k | £116k | £58.2k |
| Current assets | £1.3m | £1.5m | £2.1m |
| Debtors | £1.1m | £1.3m | £2m |
| Deferred income | £723k | £908k | £654k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £10.5k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲172%
- Now £599k
- Cash at bank
- ▼61%
- Now £59k
- Headcount
- ▼5%
- Now 36
- Deferred income
- ▼28%
- Now £654k
- Fixed assets
- ▼50%
- Now £58.2k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Similar profitable businesses
- Forth Ports LimitedMidlothian · Service activities incidental to water transportation
- Revenue
- £356m
- Profit
- £65.6m
- Staff
- 1,262
- CLDN Ports Killingholme LimitedLondon · Service activities incidental to water transportation
- Revenue
- £47.1m
- Profit
- £5.3m
- Staff
- 310
- Motis Ireland LimitedCo Down · Service activities incidental to water transportation
- Revenue
- £57.9m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 59
- Allseas Global Logistics LimitedOldham · Service activities incidental to water transportation
- Revenue
- £24.6m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 33
- Boluda Towage SMS LimitedHessle · Service activities incidental to water transportation
- Revenue
- £26m
- Profit
- £760k
- Staff
- 164
- STS Marine Solutions (UK) LimitedSunderland · Service activities incidental to water transportation
- Revenue
- £4.4m
- Profit
- £189k
- Staff
- 28
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 (profit £378k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.