Specialist Health Solutions Limited
Registered name: SPECIALIST HEALTH SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Specialist Health Solutions Limited made £20.7m revenue and £1.1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Specialist Health Solutions Limited’s revenue fell 9% to £20.7m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £1.1m profit and 160 employees. The company is classified under “other service activities” and is based in Peterborough; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Peterborough, East of England
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2014
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £28.8m | £43.7m | £22.8m | £20.7m |
| Cost of sales | £21.3m | £32.4m | −£14.4m | −£8.8m |
| Gross profit | £7.4m | £11.3m | £8.4m | £11.9m |
| Operating profit | −£3.8m | −£781k | −£4.2m | £2.1m |
| Profit before tax | −£3.8m | −£739k | −£4.2m | £2m |
| Profit after tax | −£731k | −£1.4m | −£3.2m | £1.1m |
| Profit (best available) | −£731k | −£1.4m | −£3.2m | £1.1m |
| Staff costs | £6m | £6m | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 119 | 151 | 102 | 160 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | −2.5% | −3.3% | −13.8% | 5.2% |
| Gross margin | 25.8% | 25.9% | 36.8% | 57.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £242k | £290k | £224k | £129k |
| Profit per employee | −£6.1k | −£9.4k | −£30.9k | £6.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲52% | ▼47.9% | ▼9.4% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲26.9% | ▼32.5% | ▲56.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £10.5k | £25.3k | — | — |
| Net assets | −£345k | −£1.8m | — | — |
| Fixed assets | £780k | £1.1m | — | — |
| Current assets | £114k | £1.5m | — | — |
| Debtors | £6.4m | £4.7m | — | — |
| Deferred income | £17k | £23.4k | — | — |
| Cash from operations | £1.2m | −£90.9k | — | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 5.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 57.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £129k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £6.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲57%
- Now 160
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (11)
- Ashurst Associates LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Clinocall LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Edu-Lab LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Health Spaces LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Inivos LimitedRev. — · Profit −£12.7m
- Inivos UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Scichem LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Stradbroke Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Supply Source LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Test Labs LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Vitta Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Comserv (UK) LimitedHavant · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.5m
- Profit
- £395k
- Staff
- 200
- Waste Management Systems LimitedPortsmouth · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.3m
- Profit
- £115k
- Staff
- 109
- CCS Homecare Services LtdSlough · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £21m
- Profit
- £881k
- Staff
- 719
- Home From Home Care LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £21.1m
- Profit
- £216k
- Staff
- 386
- Frisco (U.K.) Sales LimitedHoddesdon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.2m
- Profit
- £2.7m
- Staff
- 46
- Bulletproof Design LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £19.9m
- Profit
- £167k
- Staff
- 155
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £1.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.