Griffin House School Limited
Registered name: GRIFFIN HOUSE SCHOOL LIMITED
Part of Synova LLP groupGriffin House School Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Aug 2025 show net assets of £3m and 39 employees.
Griffin House School Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 showed net assets of £3m and 39 employees. The company is classified under “primary education” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 11 yrs · since 2015
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent company of Griffin House School Limited is Chatsworth Opco 1 Limited and the ultimate parent is Synova Capital Fund III LP. The registered office address of the ultimate parent is 3rd Floor”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Griffin House School Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a profit & loss account — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 39
- Net assets
- £3m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No profit & loss | No profit & loss | No profit & loss | No profit & loss |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 38 | 36 | 35 | 39 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼5.3% | ▼2.8% | ▲11.4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.1m | £1.2m | £237k | £146k |
| Net assets | £2.5m | £2.7m | £2.6m | £3m |
| Fixed assets | £336k | £487k | £1.8m | £1.8m |
| Current assets | £3.3m | £3.4m | £2.3m | £2m |
| Debtors | £457k | £434k | £346k | £46k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲12%
- Now £3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼38%
- Now £146k
- Headcount
- ▲11%
- Now 39
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲0%
- Now £1.8m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Synova LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Synova Capital Corporate I Limited75–100%
- Synova Capital GP 5 Limited75–100%
- Chatsworth Topco Limited75–100%
- Chatsworth Midco Limited75–100%
- Chatsworth Bidco Limited75–100%
- Chatsworth Opco 1 Limited75–100%
- Griffin House School Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Bassetsbury Manor School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Benedict House School LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Ardingly College LimitedHaywards Heath · Primary education
- Revenue
- £45.1m
- Profit
- £11m
- Staff
- 580
- Hurstpierpoint College LimitedHassocks · Primary education
- Revenue
- £40.3m
- Profit
- £4.8m
- Staff
- —
- Scarisbrick Hall School LimitedOrmskirk · Primary education
- Revenue
- £12.2m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 229
- ST. John's Preparatory & Senior School LimitedBorehamwood · Primary education
- Revenue
- £7.5m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 90
- The Garden House School LimitedLondon · Primary education
- Revenue
- £13.5m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 140
- Edgbaston High School for GirlsBirmingham · Primary education
- Revenue
- £13m
- Profit
- £1m
- Staff
- 229
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.