Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 11270421 · Incorporated 22 Mar 2018

Traffordcity Snowcentre Limited

Registered name: TRAFFORDCITY SNOWCENTRE LIMITED

Part of Snowcentres Limited group

Traffordcity Snowcentre Limited made £2.1m profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Traffordcity Snowcentre Limited reported £2.1m profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025, up 38% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 316 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Hertfordshire; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection N · Administrative and support servicesSIC 82990Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Hertfordshire, South East
Age
8 yrs · since 2018
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company is a wholly owned subsidiary undertaking of Snowcentres Limited which is the”

Latest accounts · year to 30 Sep 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£2.1m
Growth ▲38.4%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
316
Change ▼3.1%
Profit / employee
£6.7k
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Sep 202230 Sep 202330 Sep 202430 Sep 2025
DisclosureFull P&Lread from filing textFull P&Lread from filing textFull P&Lread from filing textProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£8.5m£9.3m£10.2m—
Cost of sales£2.5m£3m£3.2m£3.3m
Gross profit£6m£6.3m£7m—
Profit before tax£2.8m£1.6m£2.4m£2.9m
Profit after tax£2.1m£1.3m£1.5m£2.1m
Profit (best available)£2.1m£1.3m£1.5m£2.1m
Staff costs£3.1m£3.5m£3.7m£3.9m
Employees (average)296322326316
Ratios
Profit margin25.3%13.6%15%—
Gross margin71%68%68.3%—
Revenue per employee£28.6k£28.8k£31.3k—
Profit per employee£7.2k£3.9k£4.7k£6.7k
Growth (year on year)
Revenue growth—▲9.4%▲10%—
Profit growth—▼41.1%▲21.3%▲38.4%
Headcount growth—▲8.8%▲1.2%▼3.1%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1.2m£2.4m£1.4m£5.1m
Net assets−£97.1k£1.2m£2.7m£4.8m
Fixed assets£16m£15.9m£15.6m£15.2m
Current assets£2.1m£3.4m£5.5m£7.8m
Debtors£112k£104k£91.2k£167k
Deferred income£788k£895k£879k£889k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£6.7k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲79%
Now £4.8m
Cash at bank
▲251%
Now £5.1m
Headcount
▼3%
Now 316
Deferred income
▲1%
Now £889k
Fixed assets
▼2%
Now £15.2m
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Snowcentres Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. Traffordcity Snowcentre Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £2.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.