Thistle Lodge Specialist Care Limited
Registered name: THISTLE LODGE SPECIALIST CARE LIMITED
Part of Edelweiss Care Group Limited groupThistle Lodge Specialist Care Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Apr 2025 show net assets of -£2.4m and 83 employees.
Thistle Lodge Specialist Care Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 showed net assets of −£2.4m and 83 employees. The company is classified under “residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse” and is based in Nottingham; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Nottingham, East Midlands
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Thistle Lodge Specialist Care Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a profit & loss account — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 83
- Net assets
- −£2.4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No profit & loss | No profit & loss | No profit & loss | No profit & loss |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 16 | 76 | 71 | 83 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲375% | ▼6.6% | ▲16.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £614 | £160k | £3.2k | £37.2k |
| Net assets | −£1m | −£2.1m | −£2.4m | −£2.4m |
| Fixed assets | £4.2m | £3.6m | £3.5m | £3.4m |
| Current assets | £206k | £601k | £144k | £215k |
| Debtors | £142k | £49.2k | £82.2k | £106k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£2.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲1067%
- Now £37.2k
- Headcount
- ▲17%
- Now 83
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼2%
- Now £3.4m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Edelweiss Care Group Limitedultimate parent50–75%
- Thistle Lodge Specialist Care Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (7)
- Roefield Specialist Care LimitedRev. £3.9m · Profit £1.5m
- Clinical Care Quality Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Debdale Specialist Care LimitedRev. — · Profit £463k
- Delphi AI Technologies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Delphi Care Solutions LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lancaster Medical Services LimitedRev. — · Profit £195k
- Thistle Cottage Specialist Care LimitedFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
- Melqart Capital Limited 25–50%
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Salutem LD Topco II LimitedWindsor · Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
- Revenue
- £65.9m
- Profit
- £5.2m
- Staff
- 1,539
- Bramley Health LimitedCroydon · Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
- Revenue
- £22m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- 284
- Holmleigh Care Homes LimitedCardiff · Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
- Revenue
- £20m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 429
- The Bridge Community Care LimitedCastleford · Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
- Revenue
- £25.8m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 488
- Adelaide Care LimitedLondon · Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
- Revenue
- £17.5m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 287
- Amegreen Childrens Services LimitedMortimer · Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
- Revenue
- £14.8m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 129
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.