SL UK Productions 1 Limited
Registered name: SL UK PRODUCTIONS 1 LIMITED
Part of The Walt Disney Company groupSL UK Productions 1 Limited made £27.9k revenue and £0 profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025. read from filing text
SL UK Productions 1 Limited’s revenue grew 121% to £27.9k in the year to 31 Aug 2025, with £0 profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “motion picture production activities” and is based in London; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 6 yrs · since 2020
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's immediate parent undertaking is Searchlight Pictures (UK) Limited, a company registered in England and Wales.”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2021 | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Profit only | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £17.5m | £2.1m | — | £12.7k | £27.9k |
| Cost of sales | £21.7m | £2.6m | £155k | £17.8k | £15.6k |
| Gross profit | −£4.2m | −£536k | — | −£5.1k | £12.3k |
| Profit before tax | −£4.3m | −£565k | −£11.1k | −£24.6k | £0 |
| Profit after tax | £12.2k | £2.6k | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Profit (best available) | £12.2k | £2.6k | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Staff costs | £3.1m | £113k | £0 | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 80 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | 0.1% | 0.1% | — | 0% | 0% |
| Gross margin | −24.3% | −25.6% | — | −40.3% | 44.2% |
| Revenue per employee | £218k | £698k | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £152 | £872 | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼88% | — | — | ▲120.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼78.5% | ▼100% | — | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼96.3% | ▼100% | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £2.8m | £615k | £230k | £99.2k | £57k |
| Net assets | £12.2k | £14.8k | £14.8k | £14.8k | £14.8k |
| Current assets | £7.8m | £1.9m | £809k | £138k | £57.1k |
| Debtors | £5m | £1.3m | £580k | £38.5k | £151 |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 44.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.5%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £14.8k
- Cash at bank
- ▼43%
- Now £57k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- The Walt Disney Company (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Searchlight Pictures (UK) Limited75–100%
- SL UK Productions 1 Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (5)
- SL UK Productions 3 LimitedRev. £4.4m · Profit £7.8k
- SL UK Productions 2 LimitedRev. £73.1k · Profit £0
- SL UK Productions 4 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- SL UK Productions 5 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- SL UK Productions 6 LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit £0), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.