Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 16199242 · Incorporated 21 Jan 2025

Africa Adventures Investco Limited

Registered name: AFRICA ADVENTURES INVESTCO LIMITED

Africa Adventures Investco Limited made £2m profit in the year to 31 Oct 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Africa Adventures Investco Limited reported £2m profit in the year to 31 Oct 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 511 employees. The company is classified under “activities of open-ended investment companies” and is based in Harrow.

Status
Active
Location
Harrow
Age
1 yr · since 2025
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 31 Oct 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£2m
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
511
Change —
Profit / employee
£3.9k
 
Profitable streak
1yr
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

1 filed year

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Oct 2025
DisclosureProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)—
Profit after tax£2m
Profit (best available)£2m
Employees (average)511
Ratios
Profit margin—
Profit per employee£3.9k
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£61
Net assets£36.4m
Current assets£3.5k
Cash from operations−£60
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£3.9k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now £36.4m
Cash at bank
—
Now £61
Headcount
—
Now 511
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
—
Now —
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 (profit £2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.