Marleton Cross Limited
Registered name: MARLETON CROSS LIMITED
Part of Brand K Holdings Ltd groupMarleton Cross Limited made £17.9m revenue and a £908k loss in the year to 28 Feb 2025.
Marleton Cross Limited’s revenue was £17.9m in the year to 28 Feb 2025, with a loss of £908k and 147 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites” and is based in Sywell; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Sywell, East Midlands
- Age
- 51 yrs · since 1975
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 29 Feb 2024 | 28 Feb 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £20.6m | £23.3m | £17.9m |
| Cost of sales | £18.7m | £19m | £14.5m |
| Gross profit | £2m | £4.2m | £3.4m |
| Operating profit | −£2.4m | −£1.4m | −£761k |
| Profit before tax | −£2.6m | −£228k | −£879k |
| Profit after tax | −£2.6m | £551k | −£908k |
| Profit (best available) | −£2.6m | £551k | −£908k |
| Staff costs | £5.2m | £6.3m | £5.2m |
| Employees (average) | 167 | 154 | 147 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −12.5% | 2.4% | −5.1% |
| Gross margin | 9.5% | 18.1% | 18.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £123k | £151k | £121k |
| Profit per employee | −£15.4k | £3.6k | −£6.2k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £622 | £263k | £357k |
| Net assets | −£2.2m | −£165k | −£1.1m |
| Fixed assets | £2.7m | £2.2m | £1.7m |
| Current assets | £5.6m | £5.3m | £4.6m |
| Debtors | £4.4m | £3.2m | £3m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −5.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 18.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £121k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£6.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 9.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 16.9%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£1.1m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £357k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 147
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £1.7m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Brand K Holdings Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Brand K Ltd75–100%
- Marleton Cross Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- MX Showertrays LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Neptune Showers LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (11)
- Kartell UK LimitedRev. £91.9m · Profit £5.1m
- Utopia Furniture Ltd.Rev. £11.2m · Profit −£1.6m
- Vogue (UK) LimitedRev. £11.1m · Profit −£153k
- JT Holdings (UK) LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £0
- Carron Holdings LimitedRev. — · Profit £12.9k
- Intu K LtdFigures not disclosed
- Paladin Heritage Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Showermaster LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Summerbridge Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Shower Tray Company Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- UK Bespoke Products LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Allied Hygiene Systems LimitedErith · Manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites
- Revenue
- £18.5m
- Profit
- £69.9k
- Staff
- 64
- Natsons Midland Packaging LimitedErith · Manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites
- Revenue
- £16.9m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 36
- Wallgate LimitedNR Salisbury · Manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites
- Revenue
- £14.7m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 78
- Northwood Tissue (Lancaster) LimitedLancaster · Manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites
- Revenue
- £13.3m
- Profit
- £243k
- Staff
- 80
- Northwood Tissue (Chesterfield) LimitedChesterfield · Manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites
- Revenue
- £25.4m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 58
- Midland Paper Products LimitedBromsgrove · Manufacture of household and sanitary goods and of toilet requisites
- Revenue
- £11.4m
- Profit
- £792k
- Staff
- 42
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 28 Feb 2025 (profit −£908k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.