Arun Leasing Company Limited
Registered name: ARUN LEASING COMPANY LIMITED
Part of Arun Estate Agencies Limited groupArun Leasing Company Limited made £534k revenue and £127k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025.
Arun Leasing Company Limited’s revenue fell 10% to £534k in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with £127k profit and 2 employees. The company is classified under “renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles” and is based in Horsham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Horsham, South East
- Age
- 29 yrs · since 1997
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £595k | £534k |
| Operating profit | £272k | £163k |
| Profit before tax | £272k | £163k |
| Profit after tax | £205k | £127k |
| Profit (best available) | £205k | £127k |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 34.4% | 23.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £298k | £267k |
| Profit per employee | £102k | £63.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼10.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼37.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £1 | £14.7k |
| Net assets | £35.7k | £163k |
| Fixed assets | £2.1m | £2.2m |
| Current assets | £177k | £360k |
| Debtors | £58.9k | £156k |
| Deferred income | £4.4k | £4.7k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 23.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £267k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £63.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 419.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.9%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 29.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲357%
- Now £163k
- Cash at bank
- ▲1466100%
- Now £14.7k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- ▲8%
- Now £4.7k
- Fixed assets
- ▲7%
- Now £2.2m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Arun Estate Agencies Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Arun Leasing Company Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (14)
- Home in One Financial Services LimitedRev. £497k · Profit £21.1k
- Arun Property Investments LimitedRev. £219k · Profit £80k
- Arun Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cubitt & West Estate Agents LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Douglas Allen LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Home in One Mortgages LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mortgage Matters Direct LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Philip Jarvis Estate Agent LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rooney & Co. Estate Agencies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Select-a-Home LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sir Francis Pittis & Son LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ward & Partners (Estate Agents) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wards of Kent LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wyatt & Son Estate Agents LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Auto Rental Car Hire LtdBolton · Renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £531k
- Profit
- £21.3k
- Staff
- 1
- KSG Vehicle Solutions LimitedBristol · Renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £701k
- Profit
- £27.8k
- Staff
- 0
- Easycar Online LtdLondon · Renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £914k
- Profit
- £546k
- Staff
- —
- Kingswood Enterprises LimitedBath · Renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £282k
- Profit
- £71.2k
- Staff
- —
- Heath Plant & Commercial LtdWare · Renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £251k
- Profit
- £113k
- Staff
- 0
- Amt Contract Hire and Leasing LimitedLeeds · Renting and leasing of cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £1.3m
- Profit
- £308k
- Staff
- 11
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £127k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.