Betcom Limited
Registered name: BETCOM LIMITED
Part of Merkur Gaming UK Limited groupBetcom Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of -£229k and 1 employee.
Betcom Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of −£229k and 1 employee. The company is classified under “ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development” and is based in Newark; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Newark, East Midlands
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Merkur Gaming UK Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Betcom Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 1
- Net assets
- −£229k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 1 | 1 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £177k | £41.6k |
| Net assets | −£449k | −£229k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£229k
- Cash at bank
- ▼76%
- Now £41.6k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 1
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Merkur Gaming UK Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Betcom Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (7)
- Regal Amusement Machine Sales LimitedRev. £58.6m · Profit £3.1m
- Blueprint Machines Ni LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Blueprint Operations LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Blueprint Technologies LtdFigures not disclosed
- Falcon Topco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gewete Cash Handling Technology UK LtdFigures not disclosed
- V-Teck UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Kinetic Games LimitedSouthampton · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £62.3m
- Profit
- £34m
- Staff
- 23
- Naturalmotion Games LimitedLondon · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £70.7m
- Profit
- £10.4m
- Staff
- —
- Double Eleven LimitedMiddlesbrough · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £50.7m
- Profit
- £8.7m
- Staff
- 338
- The Indie Stone LtdGateshead · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £14.2m
- Profit
- £6.2m
- Staff
- 12
- Fusebox Games LtdLondon · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £14.4m
- Profit
- £4.1m
- Staff
- 38
- Koei Tecmo Europe LimitedLetchworth Garden City · Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development
- Revenue
- £8.2m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 9
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.