Corbett Farms Limited
Registered name: CORBETT FARMS LIMITED
Corbett Farms Limited made £788k profit in the year to 28 Feb 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Corbett Farms Limited reported £788k profit in the year to 28 Feb 2025, down 11% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds” and is based in Leominster; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leominster, West Midlands
- Age
- 67 yrs · since 1959
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 28 Feb 2022 | 28 Feb 2023 | 29 Feb 2024 | 28 Feb 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £9.7m | £10.8m | £12.8m | — |
| Cost of sales | £7.7m | £8.8m | £10.1m | — |
| Gross profit | £2m | £2m | £2.6m | — |
| Operating profit | £1.2m | £1.2m | £1.6m | — |
| Profit before tax | £1.3m | £1.1m | £1.5m | — |
| Profit after tax | £962k | £910k | £886k | £788k |
| Profit (best available) | £962k | £910k | £886k | £788k |
| Staff costs | £1.7m | £1.8m | £2.2m | — |
| Employees (average) | 80 | 72 | 78 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 10% | 8.4% | 6.9% | — |
| Gross margin | 20.5% | 18.2% | 20.7% | — |
| Revenue per employee | £121k | £150k | £164k | — |
| Profit per employee | £12k | £12.6k | £11.4k | — |
| Cash conversion | −66.2% | −159.7% | −150.2% | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲11.9% | ▲18.1% | — |
| Profit growth | — | ▼5.4% | ▼2.7% | ▼11.1% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼10% | ▲8.3% | ▼100% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £336k | £718k | £1.8m | £1.2m |
| Net assets | £9.1m | £9.8m | £10.4m | £10.6m |
| Fixed assets | £8m | £8.2m | £8m | £7.6m |
| Current assets | £4.5m | £5.2m | £6m | £5.8m |
| Debtors | £899k | £818k | £522k | £3m |
| Cash from operations | −£762k | −£1.9m | −£2.4m | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲2%
- Now £10.6m
- Cash at bank
- ▼33%
- Now £1.2m
- Headcount
- ▼100%
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼5%
- Now £7.6m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (4)
- Corbett Farms Poultry LimitedRev. £10.8m · Profit £601k
- Arrow Buying and Marketing Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Coldwell Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Newchurch Farms LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- J.B Shropshire & Sons LimitedEly · Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
- Revenue
- £123m
- Profit
- £13m
- Staff
- 1,734
- Oaklands Farm Eggs LimitedTelford · Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
- Revenue
- £116m
- Profit
- £9m
- Staff
- 205
- W.p.bruce LimitedPerthshire · Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
- Revenue
- £23.3m
- Profit
- £5.6m
- Staff
- 63
- Willes Farming LimitedTaunton · Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
- Revenue
- £21.9m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 52
- Stewarts of Tayside LimitedPerth · Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
- Revenue
- £43.8m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 516
- Harlaston (Packington) LimitedBurton-on-Trent · Growing of cereals (except rice), leguminous crops and oil seeds
- Revenue
- £13.2m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 45
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 28 Feb 2025 (profit £788k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.